SOL 4: Whole Weekend to Myself

What’s that noise? It’s the wall clock over the mantle. It’s the silence of having the whole house to myself. No farmer husband wisking me away to one of the three farms to feed cows. No heifers to check since it’s calving time right now. I have the whole weekend to myself while he is in Arkansas on a guys fishing trip. 

It was so nice to work on catching up with all my math data from school and my masters class work while watching the Reign. So comfy in my buttery soft LulaRoe leggings curled up on the couch working. It’s amazing how much can be done with a whole day to work uninterrupted. I even drove into the city for dinner and to hang out with my best friend. 

It’s so nice every once in a while to just sit back and relax and listen to the ticks of the clock.

5 thoughts on “SOL 4: Whole Weekend to Myself

Leave a Reply

