When planning just isn’t enough.

I have always been a planner. My calendar is always in arms reach. I make lists, all kinds of lists. I have to do lists, grocery lists, Christmas ideas for others lists! I have redone my layout plan for my vegetable garden three times and my husband hasn’t even tilled the garden. Every weekend I plan dinner meals for the entire week. Lesson plans are done. My masters was planned class by class for each semester until it is completed. 

But sometimes no mater how much you plan, how long you prepare, how much you want something it just isn’t the time. When the planning, praying, and preparing isn’t enough. We keep working forward planning.

7 thoughts on “When planning just isn’t enough.

  1. Yes, This reminds me of the Sernity Prayer ‘God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change things I can and the wisdom to know the difference.” I used to be more of a planner My grandmother always told me “Honey I know you think you can, but you can’t plan evererything.” She was right and I am better for it. Stay hopeful.

    Like

  2. Oh, I heart planning. It makes me fill prepared and accomplished. But, with so many little people in front of us, our best intentions might not go they way we intended. Hoping you can take a breath and stay hopeful! Hang in there!

    Like

  3. You obviously get me. My calendars have calendars and I force myself to keep checking things off of one to-do list, when really, I just want to make another. I feel like that helps me deal with the unknown though – as if anything that pops up is manageable because I’ve got other things covered. Does that even make sense? lol. Thank you so much for the much relatable share.

    ::she crosses off reply three times in SOL challenge today from her to-do list::

    Like

Leave a Reply

